Fallen Heroes


Sergeant Kelvin Ansari, Savannah PD, EOW: Saturday, May 11, 2019

Deputy Spencer Englett, Forsyth Co. SO, EOW: Thursday, April 4, 2019

Deputy Joshua “LJ” Ryer Jr, Glascock Co. SO, EOW: Tuesday, January 29, 2019


Officer Michael Smith, Henry Co. PD, EOW: Friday, December 28, 2018

Officer Edgar Flores, Dekalb Co. PD, EOW: Thursday, December 13, 2018

Officer Antwan Toney, Gwinnett Co. PD, EOW: Saturday, October 20, 2018

Chief Francis McClelland Jr, Ludowici PD, EOW: September 15, 2018

Officer Anthony Christie, Savannah PD, EOW: Friday, May 25, 2018

Officer Chase Maddox, Locust Grove PD, EOW: Friday, February 9, 2018


Deputy Jailer James Wallace, Richmond Co. SO, EOW: Thursday, November 2, 2017

Detective Kristen Hearne, Polk Co. PD, EOW: Friday, September 29, 2017

Sgt. Christopher Monica, Georgia Dept of Corrections, EOW: Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Sgt. Curtis Billue, Georgia Dept of Corrections, EOW: Tuesday, June 13, 2017

Deputy Sheriff Michael Butler, Lowndes Co. SO, EOW: Saturday, February 25, 2017

Sgt. Gregory Meagher, Richmond Co. SO, EOW: February 5, 2017


Officer Jody Smith, Georgia Southwestern Campus Public Safety, EOW:  Thursday, December 8, 2016

Officer Nicholas Smarr, Americus PD, EOW:  Wednesday, December 7, 2016

Deputy Commander Patrick Carothers, US Marshal’s Office, EOW: Friday, November 18, 2016

Deputy Justin White, Newton County SO, EOW: Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Deputy Daryl Smallwood, Peach County SO, EOW: Tuesday, November 8, 2016

Sergeant Patrick Sondron, Peach County SO, EOW: Sunday, November 6, 2016

Police Officer Timothy Kevin Smith, Eastman PD, EOW: Saturday, August 13, 2016

Investigator Anthony “TJ” Freeman, Bibb Co. S.O., EOW: Thursday, May 5, 2016

Major Gregory E. Barney Riverdale PD, EOW: Thursday, February 11, 2016


Officer Jesse Tarplin, MARTA PD, EOW: December 12, 2105

Corporal William Solomon, Georgia Port Authority PD, EOW: November 19, 2015

Officer Kevin Toatley, Dekalb C. PD, EOW: September 19, 2015

Deputy Sheriff Richard Hall, Chatham Co. Sheriff’s Office, EOW: September 16, 2015

Correctional Officer Gregory Mitchell, Ga Depart of Corrections, EOW: July 7, 2015

Sheriff Ladson O’Connor, Montgomery Co. S.O., EOW:  June 16, 2015

Officer Toure Heywood, Georgia State University Police, EOW: May 28, 2015

Officer Darryl Wallace, Clayton Co. PD, EOW: March 15, 2015

Detective Avery Green, Fulton Co. PD, EOW: March 4, 2015


Deputy Sheriff Michael Norris, Monroe Co. S.O., EOW: September 12, 2014

Officer Devin Dorian Jordan, Griffin Police Dept, EOW: May 31 2014

Deputy Sheriff Steven “Cruz” Thomas, Franklin County S.O. EOW: May 21, 2014

Officer Joel Lee Hawk, Eatonton Police Dept, EOW: May 4, 2014